Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Eye Center of Southern Indiana

The Eye Center of Southern Indiana is widely known for offering top-quality ophthalmic care. If you are a patient searching for some of the most acclaimed eye surgeons in the region, our former patients offer extensive praise for the efficiency and success of their procedures, as well as for the professional courtesy they experienced when under our care. Please read the reviews below to visit some of our patient feedback.

Filter71 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2022

Everyone is all smiling and courteous, pleasant.. make me comfortable as possible.. thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2022

Dr. Steve Holbrook was very knowledgeable. Made me a Happy patient. I will continue My journey with Eye Center of Southern Indiana.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

I recently had my cataracts removed at the eye center of Southern Indiana. I cannot believe the difference that I'm seeing now. Everything is so sharp and so clear. It's just amazes me. Special thanks to Dr Huck, Dr. Andrew Huck and the entire staff. I have never been to a facility where everyone is so kind and so helpful and I've met no one that was in a bad mood. I would highly recommend the eye center of Southern Indiana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

I have always had quick and curious service at this Eye Center. On the phone as well as in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2022

Mariah was amazing, super friendly and very professional. Is always nice and a privilege to be seen by Dr.Chad Huck. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2022

Best care I have gotten from any facility in Bloomington by far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2022

The staff was very kind and helpful. The doctor was very thorough and took the time to sit with me and explain procedures and go over all my options. I left feeling confident in my eye health decisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2022

Everyone is very kind. Virtually no waiting. Have to go to different rooms for different procedures and they are right there ready for you. Highly Recommend this office for your eye concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2022

Dr. Huck and staff very professional, efficient, courteous, and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2022

Everyone person there was pleasant to work with and very professional in every way. Thanks guy's More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Everyone very professional and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

This eyes center of southern know what thay are doing I took my girlfriend there frist time and thay know what wrong with her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2022

Everytime I walk into The Eye Center of Southern Indiana I feel like I am special, that they are here just for me. Everyone from the reception desk to doctors and medical team treat you with professionalism and caring. It's very apparent that their work is not just a job but a calling which creates a feeling of hope to those of us who are battling vision loss. A special thanks to Dr Mackey and Dr Gray and their assistants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2022

Staff very nice my dr. Was very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2022

Kind and professional in all aspects Very complete and done in a timely manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Everyone was friendly and they all worked together to get all of my tests and measurements completed. Awesome experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

Very professional and so friendly! Really appreciated Dr. Grey's insights and thorough eye exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2022

The staff and Doctors were very professional and courteous. I was treated with respect and all procedures and options were explained to me. I would recommend the Eye Center to anyone considering eye surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2022

Although the outcome wasn't what I had hoped. Dr Gray treated me with the utmost kindness and respect. His caring attitude was such a comfort. He gave me hope without giving me false hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

The young man that checked me in was polite and thorough. He explained what each step was that he was doing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2022

All staff are courteous and do testing swiftly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

good service and good attention, should have an interpreter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

One of the best experiences I have ever had with a doctor and his staff! Dr. Holbrook has great chair side manner. He is very personable, out going, and professional. I highly recommend him. Dj was also very personable and professional. He made the first part of my visit very comfortable. He made a great first impression for the practice. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2022

Wait was short and my doctor seem to be very informed and his job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2022

Dr huck and his team are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2022

Great professional teams to help you with what ever eye problems you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2022

Dr. Huck patiently answered all my questions and explained in detail his assessment of my cataract diagnosis. I feel very confident about the procedure he recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2022

All staff are well-trained to give patients a good experience. All questions answered with full explanations. Dan Grossman did an excellent job setting up The Eye Center and keeping it positive and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2022

The Eye Center is nice, with a pleasant environment and friendly, yet professional atmosphere. The staff is kind and courteous, never patronizing. I am always treated with dignity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2022

The techs receptionist and Dr. Are very informative and very nice thank you to all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

The people at the Eye Center are very good at their jobs. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2022

Over all my experience was great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

I was very impressed with The Eye Center of Southern Indiana and their organizational skills. Each part of the process from taking my medical history to the exams to the explanations of the results were done in a very knowledgeable and efficient manner. I would definitely recommend this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

Very organized, efficient, thorough. Very satisfied with the examination and answers I received More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

Was only there for consultation but everyone was very helpful and polite More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

My experience at the eye center was very pleasant. The people were knowledgeable and friendly and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2022

June 30th was my first appointment and my experience was very coordinated and pleasant. The staff was so nice and helpful and Dr. Holbrook was very informative. Everyone explained all procedures thoroughly and made me completely comfortable. The Eye Center is a great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Everyone is so nice and treat everyone with respect. I saw Andrew Huck and he is amazing. I would highly recommend him and his father. Great Doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

I have confidence in the care I receive. I have been a patient for 12 years and have no complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

June 24, 2022 I have recently been seen by both Dr. Chad Huck and his son, Andrew regarding acute narrow glaucoma issues. I have finally found an eye care provider (s) that are competent, caring, and knowledgeable. I am confident that I am going to receive the best care possible. Thank you again for explaining what the issues are and how we as a team are going to solve them. I would not hesitate to recommend The Eye Care of Southern Indiana to anyone who is seeking eye care for themselves or their friends and/or family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Effective, efficient, attentive care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

The eye center is a highly organized facility. Technology is state of the art. Facilitators are friendly and efficient. Doctors are caring and professional It was a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Always a positive experience.. young Dr. Huck is a jewel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Everyone was very nice and pleasant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Patient care at The Eye Center is outstanding and they are on time and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2022

Dr. Gray and Dr. Chang are very attentive. They answered my questions and made me very comfortable. I recommend their services to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2022

They are caring and consider all options before moving forward on any treatment needed. I won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

Wonderful caring professionals for eye surgery. Dr gray was super great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2022

First off I would recommend The Eye Care Center Of Southern Indiana to EVERYONE! This was my first time visit. From the time I walked through the doors to the time I walked back to the doors after my visit was great! I was welcomed as soon as I walked in, all the staff were friendly, outgoing and had great personalities! From beginning to the end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2022

I am so overwhelmed with emotion over the results of my Blepharoplasty. I could not say enough about how amazing Dr. Chang is. He did a beautiful job. His bed side manner was amazing! He was patient and caring. He explained everything he was doing the entire procedure. I am in love with my results. I would recommend Dr. Chang to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Everyone was very professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

All the staff was helpful and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

My vision was 20/60 - now it’s 20/20 Everyone was so professional and seemed perfectly suited for their place on the team. And I specifically use the word team because I felt like everyone worked together to put the patient first More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

I was very impressed with the friendly greetings and the professional way every person that I came in contact with were with me and everyone else. All tests were explained. All of my questions were answered thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2022

Caring, efficient and professional staff and physicians More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I was treated as if I was the most important person at the Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Excellent care , very pleasant experience, I highly recommend The Eye Center. My laser cataract surgery was so easy, and I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. Thank you 🙏🏻 Drs Gray, Chang , Huck and the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2021

My husband had a chalazion removed from his lower eye lid, and we had a great experience! Everyone was so friendly, from the receptionist out front to Dr. Andrew Huck! It was a quick process, and Dr. Huck walked us through each step of the procedure. He made us feel so comfortable and cared for. Thank you for all you guys do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

The Eye Center is a very friendly place to get good info and solutions for any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Very professional and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2021

We are blessed to have The Eye Center of Southern Indiana here in Southern Indiana. They are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2021

As usual my visit was handled by the caring and professional staff. They followed Covid protocol yet were also able to provide friendly and reassuring care. Thank you for helping me through the process of dealing with aging sight challenges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

They called me to confirm my appointment twice. Was greeted with smiles and friendly staff. Dr. was pleasant and explained thoroughly. Gave me time to ask questions. Did not feel rushed at all. Very knowledgeable. Will certainly come back if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

Great place to go with friendly staff. Dr. Holbrook is an amazing doctor. He got me in quick when I was in desperate need of an appointment. I would recommend there office highly to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2021

Doctors are friendly and professional. Staff makes you feel important. Impressive office group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Gray knew immediately what was going on with my right eye and sent me downstairs to Dr. Chang to do a laser procedure to clear away the film that had taken over my right eye. Within an hour of arriving, the film was gone and I could see a lot better when it was finished. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2021

They are very thorough in caring for new patients.  They are conscious of covid 19 protocols.  The practice has both ophthalmologist as well as optometrists.   In case you need eye surgery, the surgery center is on the lower level.  As a new patient I appreciate what they have to offer for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2019

Genuinely Caring and Competent Doctor - A good guy and really smart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2017

Outstanding surgeon for my lasik! The eye center of southern Indiana is a top notch facility - I chose it over anything in the Indianapolis area because it's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

I just had my LASIK eye surgery done with Dr. Mackey at the Eye Center yesterday.  I recommend it highly, and wish I had done it sooner.  The staff was as sweet as can be, and I felt so comfortable the entire time.  I would really like to thank Dr.Mackey, Dr Gray and Melissa for taking such good care of me.  There was virtually no wait times which cut down on my nerves substantially.  The procedure itself was completely painless and was over before I knew it. I’m super pleased with my experience:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2013

The staff and atmosphere is wonderful here.  I got lasik surgery here in December and the procedure went smoothly.  The center itself is very comfortable and relaxing.  The staff are all wonderful, from very professional, competent doctors to friendly welcome personnel.  Dr. Mackey performed my lasik surgery and Dr. Gray has been my post op doc.  Both drs. are professional and personable.  Dr. Mackey and his surgery staff made me feel very comfortable and prepared for surgery, and Dr. Gray has been monitoring my healing process quite well and always answers my many questions.  The cost may not be the lowest in southern Indiana for lasik, but the care and services are outstanding and worthwhile. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

//END Accessibe })();