Patient Reviews

Reviews for The Eye Center of Southern Indiana

The Eye Center of Southern Indiana is widely known for offering top-quality ophthalmic care. If you are a patient searching for some of the most acclaimed eye surgeons in the region, our former patients offer extensive praise for the efficiency and success of their procedures, as well as for the professional courtesy they experienced when under our care. Please read the reviews below to visit some of our patient feedback.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

I was treated as if I was the most important person at the Eye Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2021

Excellent care , very pleasant experience, I highly recommend The Eye Center. My laser cataract surgery was so easy, and I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes. Thank you 🙏🏻 Drs Gray, Chang , Huck and the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2021

My husband had a chalazion removed from his lower eye lid, and we had a great experience! Everyone was so friendly, from the receptionist out front to Dr. Andrew Huck! It was a quick process, and Dr. Huck walked us through each step of the procedure. He made us feel so comfortable and cared for. Thank you for all you guys do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

The Eye Center is a very friendly place to get good info and solutions for any eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Very professional and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2021

We are blessed to have The Eye Center of Southern Indiana here in Southern Indiana. They are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2021

As usual my visit was handled by the caring and professional staff. They followed Covid protocol yet were also able to provide friendly and reassuring care. Thank you for helping me through the process of dealing with aging sight challenges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

They called me to confirm my appointment twice. Was greeted with smiles and friendly staff. Dr. was pleasant and explained thoroughly. Gave me time to ask questions. Did not feel rushed at all. Very knowledgeable. Will certainly come back if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2021

Great place to go with friendly staff. Dr. Holbrook is an amazing doctor. He got me in quick when I was in desperate need of an appointment. I would recommend there office highly to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2021

Doctors are friendly and professional. Staff makes you feel important. Impressive office group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2021

Dr. Gray knew immediately what was going on with my right eye and sent me downstairs to Dr. Chang to do a laser procedure to clear away the film that had taken over my right eye. Within an hour of arriving, the film was gone and I could see a lot better when it was finished. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2021

They are very thorough in caring for new patients.  They are conscious of covid 19 protocols.  The practice has both ophthalmologist as well as optometrists.   In case you need eye surgery, the surgery center is on the lower level.  As a new patient I appreciate what they have to offer for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2019

Genuinely Caring and Competent Doctor - A good guy and really smart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2017

Outstanding surgeon for my lasik! The eye center of southern Indiana is a top notch facility - I chose it over anything in the Indianapolis area because it's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2015

I just had my LASIK eye surgery done with Dr. Mackey at the Eye Center yesterday.  I recommend it highly, and wish I had done it sooner.  The staff was as sweet as can be, and I felt so comfortable the entire time.  I would really like to thank Dr.Mackey, Dr Gray and Melissa for taking such good care of me.  There was virtually no wait times which cut down on my nerves substantially.  The procedure itself was completely painless and was over before I knew it. I’m super pleased with my experience:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2013

The staff and atmosphere is wonderful here.  I got lasik surgery here in December and the procedure went smoothly.  The center itself is very comfortable and relaxing.  The staff are all wonderful, from very professional, competent doctors to friendly welcome personnel.  Dr. Mackey performed my lasik surgery and Dr. Gray has been my post op doc.  Both drs. are professional and personable.  Dr. Mackey and his surgery staff made me feel very comfortable and prepared for surgery, and Dr. Gray has been monitoring my healing process quite well and always answers my many questions.  The cost may not be the lowest in southern Indiana for lasik, but the care and services are outstanding and worthwhile. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

//END Accessibe })();